Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Egyptian Theatre in Hollywood

Tue, Nov 13, 2018 - Sun, Nov 18, 2018

Join us at the Egyptian and Aero Theatres for our annual celebration of Italian cinema. The 14th edition of Cinema Italian Style includes Italy’s official Oscar submission, DOGMAN), dramas including Paolo Sorrentino's LORO, comedies including LIKE A CAT ON A HIGHWAY and more - all making their Los Angeles premieres!


Sun, Nov 4, 2018 - Thu, Nov 15, 2018

In preparation for the upcoming awards season, the American Cinematheque will present several countries' submissions for the Best Foreign-Language Film Oscar, including the U.K.’s entry I AM NOT A WITCH, Croatia’s THE EIGHTH COMMISSIONER, Switzerland’s ELDORADO and Poland’s COLD WAR.


Fri, Oct 26, 2018 - Mon, Oct 29, 2018

Get your Halloween thrills and chills with horror films in late October, including a new DCP restoration of GANJA & HESS at the Egyptian, Robert Fuest (THE ABOMINABLE DR. PHIBES) and FRANKENSTEIN double features and the annual Horrothon at the Aero.


Fri, Oct 19, 2018 - Mon, Oct 22, 2018

The 12th annual German Currents festival features some of the best recent films from Germany and German-speaking neighbors Switzerland and Austria - all of which make their Los Angeles premieres here. This year's series includes such diverse features as MAGICAL MYSTERY OR: THE RETURN OF KARL SCHMIDT, 3 DAYS IN QUIBERON and TRANSIT, plus a family matinee and shorts program.


Thu, Oct 11, 2018 - Sun, Oct 14, 2018

Join us for our annual showcase of the best and brightest of Spanish cinema! This year’s series includes seven Los Angeles premieres, among them Spain’s official Foreign-Language Film Oscar submission CHAMPIONS and such box office hits as THE TRIBE and HOLY CAMP!


Sat, Sep 29, 2018 - Thu, Oct 4, 2018

David Cronenberg remains a fearless pioneer of all things unspeakable, dark and unfathomable. Beyond Fest salutes the legendary director with a marathon of early films and several double features, with the filmmaker in attendance for such favorites as DEAD RINGERS, THE FLY and VIDEODROME.