Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Sun, Dec 23, 2018
7:30pm

CINEMATIC VOID 2018
Holiday Spirit Double Feature!
THE DORM THAT DRIPPED BLOOD / THE ORACLE
35 mm!

THE DORM THAT DRIPPED BLOOD
1982, 88 min, USA, Dir: Stephen Carpenter, Jeffrey Obrow

During Christmas break, a group of college students stays behind to help clear a dormitory for demolition. But someone is missing their holiday cheer as a killer targets the students with a variety of murderous gifts. Also known as PRANKS, THE DORM THAT DRIPS BLOOD is a mean-spirited slasher that’ll fill your stocking with nasty brutality.


THE ORACLE
1985, 94 min, USA, Dir: Roberta Findlay

Jennifer (Caroline Capers Powers) and her husband move into an apartment formerly owned by a psychic, where they find her old automatic writing device, the Oracle. Using it at their housewarming party, Jennifer makes contact with a murder victim, whose spirit asks her to investigate his death - but by doing so, Jennifer becomes a target of the killer.


Egyptian Theatre • Sun, Dec 23, 2018 • 7:30pm

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Thu, Jan 11, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Director Mick Jackson In Person!
Sat, Jan 27, 2018 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Director Mick Jackson In Person!
Sat, Jan 27, 2018 - 10:15pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, Mar 8, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Mar 11, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
In Person Guests!
Sat, Mar 17, 2018 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Thu, May 10, 2018 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
In Person Guests!
Thu, May 24, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Jun 3, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
In Person Guests!
Fri, Jul 13, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
In Person Guests!
Wed, Dec 5, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Wed, Dec 19, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre

Films in this Series at the Aero

Greg Nicotero In Person!
Fri, Nov 23, 2018 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre