Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Wed, Dec 5, 2018
7:30pm

CINEMATIC VOID 2018
In Person Guests!
PRISON
Discussion following with writer C. Courtney Joyner; composer Richard Band; actors Tom Everett, Larry “Flash” Jenkins, Tom "Tiny" Lister and Mickey Yablans; and special effects and makeup artists Bill Butler, Mike Deak and Jeff Farley.
35 mm!

PRISON
1987, Park Circus, 102 min, Dir: Renny Harlin

From the producers of HALLOWEEN and RE-ANIMATOR comes an explosive mix of action and horror. Years after prisoner Charles Forsythe rode the lightning in the electric chair for a crime he didn’t commit, the Creedmore Prison is reopened by new warden Eaton Sharpe (Lane Smith). When the prisoners are forced to break down the wall to the old execution room, the angry spirit of Forsythe is unleashed to seek revenge. In one of his first major film roles, Viggo Mortensen stars as a new inmate who tries to minimize the bloodshed.


Egyptian Theatre • Wed, Dec 5, 2018 • 7:30pm

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Thu, Jan 11, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Director Mick Jackson In Person!
Sat, Jan 27, 2018 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Director Mick Jackson In Person!
Sat, Jan 27, 2018 - 10:15pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, Mar 8, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Mar 11, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
In Person Guests!
Sat, Mar 17, 2018 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Thu, May 10, 2018 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
In Person Guests!
Thu, May 24, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Jun 3, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
In Person Guests!
Fri, Jul 13, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Wed, Dec 19, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Dec 23, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre

Films in this Series at the Aero

Greg Nicotero In Person!
Fri, Nov 23, 2018 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre