Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Sun, Oct 22, 2017
7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

CINEMATIC VOID 2017
FLESH EATER
35 mm!

FLESH EATER
1988, Vinegar Syndrome, 88 min, USA, Dir: Bill Hinzman

“They’re coming to get you Barbara … again?” In 1968, Bill Hinzman shambled his way through a Pittsburgh cemetery, becoming the very first zombie in George A. Romero’s landmark horror film NIGHT OF THE LIVING DEAD. Twenty years later - thanks to a lack of copyright on NIGHT - he literally resurrected his iconic ghoul, writing, directing and starring in a very unauthorized pseudo-sequel. When an ancient evil is accidentally awakened on Halloween, unleashing a horde of zombies, a group of college students must try to warn the town before they all become the living dead. Featuring a plethora of gory special effects, a haunting score, and the ability to withstand a double blast of lawsuits from Romero and NIGHT co-writer John A. Russo, Hinzman's tour de force will melt your mind and eat you alive.


Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian • Sun, Oct 22, 2017 • 7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Fri, Jan 13, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Sat, Jan 21, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Live Music!
Sat, Jan 28, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Jay Richardson and Dukey Flyswatter In Person!
Tue, Feb 14, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Fri, Mar 17, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
KILLER KLOWNS Filmmakers In Person!
Sat, Mar 18, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
DREAM STALKER star Mark Dias In Person!
Thu, Apr 20, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Lol Tolhurst In Person!
Fri, Apr 21, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, May 19, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jun 2, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, Jun 29, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Jul 9, 2017 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
In Person Guests!
Fri, Jul 28, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Actor Keith Coogan In Person!
Fri, Sep 8, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
In Person Guests!
Sat, Sep 9, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Nov 24, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Kier-La Janisse In Person!
Sat, Dec 16, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian

Films in this Series at the Aero

Sat, Feb 18, 2017 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre