Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Fri, Nov 23, 2018
7:30pm

CINEMATIC VOID 2018
DAWN OF THE DEAD 3-D
3-D!

DAWN OF THE DEAD 3-D
2015, 127 min, Dir: George A. Romero

Writer-director George A. Romero ups the ante on his indie landmark NIGHT OF THE LIVING DEAD with a bigger budget, more gore (courtesy of special effects/makeup artist Tom Savini) and a touch of social commentary. Four people take refuge in a Pennsylvania shopping mall as a mysterious plague turns fresh corpses into flesh-hungry zombies and civilization collapses around them. This is the original, unrated 1979 U.S. theatrically released version of DAWN OF THE DEAD which has been lovingly and meticulously adapted to a 3-D format under the frame-by-frame supervision of DAWN’S original producer, Richard P. Rubinstein. "One of the best horror films ever made." - Roger Ebert, Chicago Sun-Times.


Screening format: DCP
Aero Theatre • Fri, Nov 23, 2018 • 7:30pm

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Thu, Jan 11, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Director Mick Jackson In Person!
Sat, Jan 27, 2018 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Director Mick Jackson In Person!
Sat, Jan 27, 2018 - 10:15pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, Mar 8, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Mar 11, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
In Person Guests!
Sat, Mar 17, 2018 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Thu, May 10, 2018 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
In Person Guests!
Thu, May 24, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Jun 3, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
In Person Guests!
Fri, Jul 13, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre