Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Aero Theatre in Santa Monica

Fri, Oct 26, 2018 - Mon, Oct 29, 2018

Get your Halloween thrills and chills with horror films in late October, including a new DCP restoration of GANJA & HESS at the Egyptian, Robert Fuest (THE ABOMINABLE DR. PHIBES) and FRANKENSTEIN double features and the annual Horrothon at the Aero.


Fri, Oct 19, 2018 - Sun, Oct 21, 2018

Few directors have balanced commercial and artistic filmmaking as effortlessly as two-time Oscar winner Ron Howard. Join us for such favorites as PARENTHOOD, APOLLO 13 and WILLOW - all with Howard in person for post-screening Q&As!


Thu, Oct 11, 2018 - Tue, Oct 16, 2018

Orson Welles’ body of work remains among the richest in cinema history. Now his legendary final feature, THE OTHER SIDE OF THE WIND, has been completed, and screens in a series that includes the new documentary THEY’LL LOVE ME WHEN I’M DEAD and such classics as CITIZEN KANE, TOUCH OF EVIL and CHIMES AT MIDNIGHT.


Fri, Oct 5, 2018 - Sat, Oct 6, 2018

John C. Reilly is one of the most versatile actors working today, with an impressive range of roles in dramas, comedies, musicals and foreign films. To celebrate the release of his new Western THE SISTERS BROTHERS, we present two nights of favorites including CHICAGO, STEP BROTHERS and MAGNOLIA.


Sat, Sep 29, 2018 - Thu, Oct 4, 2018

David Cronenberg remains a fearless pioneer of all things unspeakable, dark and unfathomable. Beyond Fest salutes the legendary director with a marathon of early films and several double features, with the filmmaker in attendance for such favorites as DEAD RINGERS, THE FLY and VIDEODROME.


Wed, Sep 26, 2018 - Tue, Oct 9, 2018

Beyond Fest, the highest-attended genre film festival in the US, returns to the Egyptian Theatre with 46 features and 24 West Coast premieres of cinematic excess. Co-presented by Hulu and Shudder, Beyond Fest presents 14 days of cinematic splendor, from Wednesday, September 26 - Tuesday, October 9, to generate funds for the nonprofit 501c3 American Cinematheque.